New CD from OT Fernández Fierro

2009 October 20
Fernandez Fierro - Mucha Mierda release by Simba tango, on Flickr
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 2.0 Generic License by  Simba tango
The punk kids of tango just released another album. It looks like it is called Fernández Fierro, and is available at Zival’s/Tangostore. I used to be very enthusiastic about these guys, but after their last release Mucha Mierda (the photo above is from the release party at la Trastienda), I was a bit disappointed, much like Michael Lavocah was. Too harsh, brutal and little variation. But then, that is what they said about D’Arienzo in the 30s.
The track listing is:
  1. Bluses de Boedo
  2. Avenida Desmayo
  3. Una larga noche
  4. Azucena Alcoba
  5. Asesino
  6. Niebla Dura
  7. Seis Puntos
  8. Despedida
2 Responses leave one →
  1. 2009 October 21

    Their music gets under your skin and doesn’t get out. I’m pretty excited about their new album.

  2. 2009 October 29

    I will definitely check it out, maybe already next week.

Leave a Reply

Note: You can use basic XHTML in your comments. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS